Skip to content

Roasted Vegetable Wraps

January 9, 2011

I like to make these as an easy weeknight meal and also when I have a bunch of random vegetables left over from other meals.

I spread olive and roasted tomato hummus on the tortilla wraps for some extra flavor, then added spinach and a tiny bit of ranch dressing at the end. Everything’s better with ranch, right?

The below recipe is just what I used because it’s what I happened to have on hand. You can use anything you like – all vegetables are good!

Roasted Vegetable Wraps With Hummus and Ranch

– Sweet potatoes (3 small)

– Red Onion

– White Onion

– Tomatoes (3 small)

– Zucchini

– Bell Peppers (1 red, 1 yellow)

– Fresh spinach

– Ranch dressing

– Tortilla wraps

– Hummus (any flavor would work)

– Olive oil to drizzle

– Sea salt

– Pepper

The beauty of roasted vegetables is that all you do is chop everything roughly, throw it in a pan, drizzle with olive oil and salt & pepper then put it in the oven. I heated it at around 180 C, which is around 350 F I think, for 20 minutes.

Scoop some of the veg out, top with fresh spinach and add a little ranch. Wrap and gobble gobble!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Eric Lester permalink
    January 10, 2011 12:10 am

    Brilliant. I’m going to try this without the tortilla and add a small amount of leftover chicken. I always have trouble figuring out an easy way to get my vegetables.

    • January 10, 2011 12:53 pm

      Cool! Yeah, that would be perfect. In fact, I was thisclose to adding left over chicken to these wraps, but I was too lazy to pick it off the bones. 🙂

Leave a Reply

