Skip to content

Freakin Cheap, Easy and YUMMY Guacamole

August 19, 2010

Today I got down and dirty and decided to venture into the world of guacamole making. I honestly believed I’d never be able to create such a wonderous dish. Turns out it’s insanely easy and my first attempt went so well that I started thinking I was better than everyone I know. So there you go. Make this and you too can be superior.

I bought one tiny tomato for 7 pence (7 p!!), a red onion, a small lime, and an avocado. I chopped up only about a quarter of the red onion and half of the tomato and put it in a bowl. I dumped in some sea salt and pepper to taste. As a rule, it’s better to have too little of something than to have too much!

Then I chopped that avocado and smashed it all up into the tomato/onion mixture. I chopped the lime in half and squeezed all the juice of just one half into the mixture.

Surround the guacamole by tortilla chips and you’ll have yourself a fancy little dish. This is when I started feeling a little superior.

I tasted it and said HOLY GUACAMOLE THIS IS GOOD!!!  This is when I felt definitely superior.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Kathy Kuhlman permalink
    August 19, 2010 8:14 pm

    It looks yummy!

  2. Eric Lester permalink
    August 19, 2010 9:39 pm

    The truth now, did you only make it so that you could exclaim “Holy guacamole!”

    • August 20, 2010 4:03 am

      Adrian thinks I did. He doesn’t believe that I came up with that as I was writing it, but I swear it to be true. I’m gifted.

Leave a Reply

