Skip to content

Fresh Pasta With Olive Oil & Lemon Juice

May 19, 2010

My new favorite meal.  It all started a long week ago. I was starving with nothing to eat.  Somewhere in my brain a few reactions happened, causing me to realize I could combine my last bit of fresh pasta with some lemon juice and olive oil.

Fresh pasta is great because it cooks in about 3 minutes and the taste puts packaged pasta to shame. It’s slightly more expensive, but it’s totally worth it.

All you need to do is cook the pasta. Drain it and put it back in the pan. Then put a couple tablespoons (or just enough to coat the pasta) of olive oil and stir. Then add a few shakes of lemon juice (I buy lemon juice in a bottle and keep it in the fridge. Very cheap.). I added a couple small shakes of garlic powder, a little bit of pepper and a few shakes of sea salt. Sea salt makes a big difference. I’m not sure how, but I like it so much more than regular salt. Maybe because you get exciting little bursts of flavor in your mouth. As for the pasta in the picture below, at first I used just plain pasta, but later I started mixing the plain and the green/spinach pasta.

For some protein I occasionally add some tuna to the mix and it works really well and tastes just as good.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

