Skip to content

What? Chip…butty?

March 23, 2010

Chip Butty.

I don’t agree with this, but I don’t want to be biased so I’m putting it as a cheap, simple recipe. Adrian loves this dish and although I refuse to try it here, if I’m longing for some English culture when I move back home I might make it for myself. It’s almost too English to be true.

In more words or less it is a sliced bread sandwich with butter and thick-cut chips, or “fries” as they are more commonly known.  You buy the oven-bake fries, cook them, toast the bread, spread the butter, throw on the fries. There you have it-starch heaven. Apparently it’s good!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

